TOWN OF NEVERSINK PLANNING BOARD

P.O. Box 307 - 273 Main Street Grahamsville, NY 12740 (845) 985-2262 / fax (845) 985-7686

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING MINUTES

JANUARY 6, 2021

The Organizational Meeting of the Town of Neversink Planning Board was called to order at 7:05PM by Philip Coombe III.

Board Members: , Chairman VACANT

Andrew Schwartz **ABSENT** Philip Coombe III **PRESENT** Eric Horton ABSENT Dave Forshay **PRESENT** Forest Darder **ABSENT Bob Botsford PRESENT** James Schmidt, Alternate **PRESENT** Walter Zeitschel **PRESENT**

Other Officials: Ken Klein, Esq., Town Attorney PRESENT

Keith Stryker, Code Enforcement Officer PRESENT

Other Guests Present: Mike Aiello, Anthony Siciliano

Philip Coombe III asked for nominations for a Temporary Chairman as Jim Stangel was no longer interested in being Chairman as his term expired in December 2020.

A motion to nominate Philip Coombe III to be the Temporary Chairman was

Moved by: Planning Board Member, Dave Forshay **Seconded by:** Planning Board Member, Bob Botsford **Approved** by **UNANIMOUS** vote: AYES 5 NAYS 0

Temporary Chairman, Philip Coombe III asked for nominations for Chairman. A Motion to nominate Philip Coombe III the Chairman was

Moved by: Planning Board Member, Dave Forshay

Seconded by: Planning Board Alternate Member, James Schmidt

Approved by **UNANIMOUS** vote: AYES 5 NAYS 0

Planning Board Organizational Meeting JANUARY 6, 2021 Page 1 of 2

TOWN OF NEVERSINK PLANNING BOARD

P.O. Box 307 - 273 Main Street Grahamsville, NY 12740 (845) 985-2262 / fax (845) 985-7686

Philip Coombe III was thereby declared Chairman of the Town of Neversink Planning Board.

A motion to have Walter Zeitschel to be the standing Vice Chairman was

Moved by: Planning Board Member, Bob Botsford **Seconded by:** Planning Board Member, Dave Forshay **Approved** by **UNANIMOUS** vote: AYES 5 NAYS 0

A motion to close the Organizational Meeting at 7:11pm was

Moved by: Planning Board Alternate Member, James Schmidt Seconded by: Planning Board Member, Walter Zeitschel Approved by UNANIMOUS vote: AYES 5 NAYS 0

Respectfully submitted: Geri Gorton, Clerk (A244)