TOWN OF NEVERSINK PLANNING BOARD P.O. Box 307 - 273 Main Street Grahamsville, NY 12740 (845) 985-2262 / fax (845) 985-7686

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING MINUTES

JANUARY 3, 2024

The Organizational Meeting of the Town of Neversink Planning Board was called to order at 7:00PM by Philip Coombe III.

Board Members Present:	Philip Coombe III, Chairman	PRESENT
	Bob Botsford	PRESENT
	Walter Zeitschel	PRESENT
	Eric Horton	PRESENT
	Dave Forshay	ABSENT
	Forest Darder	PRESENT
	Andrew Schwartz	ABSENT
	James Garigliano, Alternate	PRESENT
	Alternate	VACANT

Other Officials:	Ken Klein, Esq., Town Attorney Keith Stryker, Code Enforcement Officer	PRESENT PRESENT
	Keith Zanetti, Town Board Representative	ABSENT
Other Guests Present:	Anthony Siciliano, LS, p.c., Licensed Land Sur	veyor

Chairman Philip Coombe III began the 1st meeting of the year, starting with the Organizational Meeting. The purpose of this meeting is to determine who the Chairman and the Vice Chairman will be throughout 2024. The board expressed good healing thoughts for fellow Planning Board Member, Dave Forshay, who has not been feeling well, and has been unable to attend several meetings over the past year.

Phil Coombe called for nominations for Temporary Chairman for the Organizational Meeting.

Planning Board Organizational Meeting JANUARY 3, 2024 Page 1 of 2

TOWN OF NEVERSINK PLANNING BOARD P.O. Box 307 - 273 Main Street Grahamsville, NY 12740 (845) 985-2262 / fax (845) 985-7686

A motion to elect Eric Horton as Temporary Chairman was:

Moved by: Planning Board Member, Forest Darder Seconded by: Planning Board Chairman, Phil Coombe, III Approved by UNANIMOUS vote: AYES:6 NAYS: 0

Phil turned the meeting over to Temporary Chairman Eric Horton who called the annual Organizational meeting to order at 7:03pm. Eric then called for nominations for Chairman.

A motion to re-elect Phil Coombe, III to remain Chairman was

Moved by: Planning Board Member, Bob Botsford Seconded by: Planning Board Member, Forest Darder Approved by UNANIMOUS vote: AYES:6 NAYS: 0

Phil Coombe III was thereby declared Chairman of the Town of Neversink Planning Board.

A motion to nominate Walt Zeitschel to remain Co-Chairman was

Moved by: Planning Board Member, Forest Darder Seconded by: Chairman, Phil Coombe III Approved by UNANIMOUS vote: AYES:6 NAYS: 0

Walt Zeitschel was thereby declared Co-Chairman of the Town of Neversink Planning Board.

A motion to ADJOURN the Organizational Meeting was

Moved by: Chairman, Phil Coombe III Seconded by: Walt Zeitschel Approved by UNANIMOUS vote: AYES:6 NAYS: 0

Respectfully submitted: Michelle Goodman, Clerk (PBMTG010324)

> Planning Board Organizational Meeting JANUARY 3, 2024 Page 2 of 2